Traveling

345x212

ZhuChi Water Park

ZhuChi Park Sky Walk – Fairy Trail is situated in ZhuChi Park in Chiayi County, about 15 minutes of drive from the hotel. The Sky Walk was opened concurrently on July 8th, 2014. During the building of Sky Walk, no trees were cut off to fully implement environmental protection and greening. The Fairy Trail is a low-sloped trail in the woods that does not consume many efforts to walk on it. The trail is 400 meters and suitable for children, senior and persons with physical disability, which also becomes the must-visit places for tour buses. Visitors can appreciate ginger lily and azaleas along the way while overlooking into the 梅山鄉太平. It is an ideal place for ecology teaching, walking and hiking.
Photo Courtesy by Flickr-Pang Yu Liu

345x212

Milky Man

Milky Man Ranch is only 10 minutes of drive from the hotel. The ranch features “ greening ” as the environmental objective of the ranch and upholds to the concept of “high-quality milk comes from healthy cow and hygienic environment.” Today it is a well-known tourism ranch in Taiwan. Visitors will see cows feeding calves in the grass. There are also the barbeque and fishing zone, children’s game area, as well as various DIY activities, including making fresh milk jelly and cookies with milk. It is an ideal place for the family to have fun on weekends.
Photo courtesy by Flickr - Joe Lo

345x212

Beetle Farm

Beetle Farm is also known as Linji Ranch, about 15 minutes of drive from the hotel. It is a large cow pasture where rabbits, horse, ostrich, butterflies, and goats are available with the function of knowledge, ecology and recreation. Apart from the rich natural ecology, the most famous of the ranch is the Beetle Ecology Museum because the ranch owner has built a zero-pollution quality environment that attracts many beetles to habituate. It is a pity that the beetles were damaged due to the impact of vehicles so the ranch owners preserved the dead beetles in specimen and built a beetle recovery room to add new spotlight to the farm.
Photos courtesy by Zhongpu Township Office, Chiayi County

345x212

Renyitan Reservoir

Renyitan Reservoir is situated in the upper stream of Bazhang River and 5 minutes of drive from the hotel. Renyitan Reservoir supplies the drinking water for the entire Chaiyi County and City, where nearby lake views are attractive and full of greenness. There is also a well-designed embankment trail by the reservoir where couples often stay. There are many tourists who walk and exercise on the trail in the morning and evening, playing kite, jogging, and walking the dog. Situated in Fanlu Township, the natural irregular shape of beautiful Renyitan is the best leisure place ot visit on weekends.
Photo courtesy by Flickr - billlushana1

345x212

Hinoki Village

Hinoki Village is about 10 minutes of drive form the hotel and situated in the East District of Chiayi City, known for its long period of history. The village underwent traditional Japanese techniques and was restored using original materials. After four years of construction the old Japanese dormitory style of the village reappears and was registered as municipal monument and historic building. This is also one of the shooting scenes for Taiwanese movie, "KANO" in 2014. Tourists can follow the guide sign to stroll on the village filled with overwhelming Hinoki fragrance and enjoy the special forest history and customs as well as the exceptional beauty of movie culture, or stop by to buy some cultural and creative gadget and bring home some small leisure from here.
Photo courtesy by Flickr - 1992 since

345x212

Alishan Chukou Visitor Center- Eternity Suspension Bridges

Eternity Suspension Bridges is situated from the start point of Alishan Freeway and 20 minutes of drive from the hotel. Follow Provincial Highway No. 18 and pass by Chukou for about 2 kilometers to arrive at this Bridge. Eternity Suspension Bridge consists of two different suspension bridges on the higher altitude and lower altitude. The two bridges cross the Bazhang River and was built in 1937. The Longying Temple between the two bridges is a temple built by believers for the purpose of redeeming their vows. The temple worships Jigong and the soap opera, "Jigong" from years ago also took scenes here. The surrounding sceneries of Eternity Suspension Bridges are so beautiful that it is said that lovers visiting here will live and grow up together eternally if they cross the two bridges hand in hand.
Photo by Blogger – Autumn Lotus Flower

345x212

Fenqihu Scenic Area

It Is known as the relay station of Alishan Forest Railway and renowned as the Jiufen of southern Taiwan. Fenqihu Scenic Area is about 9 minutes of drive form the hotel can tourists can pass Provincial Highway No. 18, Alishan Highway, turn left at Shizhao and continue for 5 kilometers to arrive. The area was earlier known for the old streets, lunch box and square bamboo. This mountain city is located in 1405 meters above sea level and belongs to Zhonghe Village, Zhuchi Township of Chiayi County. "Hu" in Taiwanese dialect refers to intermediate to low-laying land and does not refer to the lake (hu in Taiwanese dialect is referred to as lake). Due to the surrounding mountain on the east, west and north sides, the low-lying land with low and flat middle forming like a dustpan and the smoke embracement resembling a lake, gave its old name, Bengjihu (Dustpan Lake). The place was renamed to Fenqihu for the improper name to mean striding onward. There is a 500-meter long old street and the stores sell specialties such as lunchbox, tofu and pastries. Due to the prevalence in tourism, this old street situated on the highest altitude of Taiwan also becomes the must-visit place of Alishan for many people.
Photo courtesy by Flickr - Chen Shao

345x212

Southern Branch of National Palace Museum

Southern Branch of National Palace Museum is the southern campus of National Palace Museum and hence abbreviated as NPM Southern Branch; it is 35 minutes of drive form the hotel. The museum is situated on the west wing of the campus and the entire building is designed by Ren-Xi Yao. The building is 29.3 meter tall with the shape composed of three streamline volumes, using dragon, elephant and horse as design elements to symbolize the cultural exchange between China, India and Persia. The main building of the museum is divided into four floors and one attic. In particular, the exhibition hall (Permanent Exhibition and Special Exhibition) and the warehouse draw the most attention. The permanent exhibition includes 5 themes in "Religion Arts in Asia," "Asian Textiles," "Asian Tea Culture," "Asian Ceramics," "and "History of Chiayi Development." As of 2015, the National Palace Museum has accumulated the collection of 1,675 pieces of art crafts from Asia. The Museum also signed with Chimei Museum, Tokyo National Museum, Kyushu National Museum, and The Museum of Oriental Ceramics, Osaka to hold exhibitions in Southern Branch between 2015 and 2016.
Photo courtesy by Flickr - Forgemind ArchiMedia

345x212

Chiayi Budai Coast Park

There is one 17-meter high-heel glass church in Chiayi Budai Coast Park and 50 minutes of drive from the hotel. It is one of the newest scenic areas in Chiayi and was officially open to the public for visits in February 2016. Approximately 11-meter wide, the blue glass shoe church is composed of 1,269 steel bars and 320 some plates of glasses and built in over 20 million NT dollars. The blue high-heel glass building becomes significantly outstanding under the highlights of surrounding green fields.
Photo cautery by Flickr – Morning Star Bird

周边景点
Traveling

345x212

竹崎亲水公园

「竹崎公园天空走廊‧花仙子步道」位于嘉义竹崎公园内,距离饭店约15分钟车程,与园内的天空走廊同时于2014年7月8日启用,建造此廊道期间,没有砍掉任何一棵树,完全落实环保与绿化。花仙子步道在树林间交错,坡道十分和缓,走起来一点也不费力;全长约400公尺,也适合小朋友、老人家或行动不便的朋友前来,也成为游览车观光的必停靠景点;沿途可赏野姜花、杜鹃花,更可远眺梅山乡太平,适合生态教学和散步踏青。
照片取自Flickr - pang yu liu

345x212

绿盈牧场

绿盈牧场距离饭店只要10分钟车程,以「绿水盈然」做为园区环境的目标,并且坚持「高质量的鲜奶来自健康的奶牛与卫生的环境」的原则,现今已是台湾知名的观光牧场。在绿盈牧场里可以看到草地上的乳牛,喂小牛喝奶,另外也设有烤肉垂钓区与儿童游戏区,还有多项DIY体验,包括制作鲜奶冻与鲜奶饼干,相当适合家庭假日休闲踏青。
照片取自Flickr - Joe Lo

345x212

独角仙农场

独角仙休闲农场也就是灵基牧场,距离饭店车程约15分钟,是一座大规模的乳牛牧场,园区中有兔子、马、鸵鸟、蝴蝶与山羊等动物,集合知识、生态与育乐性,达到寓教于乐的功能。除了丰富的自然生态之外,还有最为著名的独角仙生态馆,因牧场主人创造零污染的优质环境吸引了许多独角仙栖息,可惜独角仙因车辆的影响而造成伤害,牧场主人将死亡的独角仙做为标本保存,并打造了独角仙复育室,为牧场增添新的焦点。
照片取自嘉义县中埔乡公所

345x212

仁义潭水库

仁义潭水库位于嘉义县番路乡八掌溪上游,距离饭店车程约5分钟,仁义潭水库供应着整个嘉义县市的饮用水,附近湖光水色,景致怡人,充满绿意、潭畔还有一条规划完善的堤防步道,常常可见情人影双双,清晨傍晚也都有许多散步及运动的游客,放风筝、慢跑、溜狗等。景色宜人的仁义潭,位于番路乡境内,天然的不规则状,增添无限美感,是假日的最佳休闲去处。
照片取自Flickr - billlushana1

345x212

桧意生活村

「桧意森活村」距离饭店车程约10分钟,位于嘉义市东区,因历史悠久,后来以传统的日式工法及采用原材料修复,历经四年的努力,得以让旧时日式宿舍的风貌重现,并登录为市定古迹及历史建筑; 这里也是2014年国片「KANO」的拍摄场景之一,旅客可以跟随着导览介绍牌,漫步在桧木香扑鼻的森活村内享受特殊的林业历史风情与电影文化交织的独特美丽,或是停下脚步买个充满文创风味的小东西,带走属于这里的小悠闲吧。
照片取自Flickr - 1992 since

345x212

阿里山触口游客中心-天长地久桥

天长地久桥位于阿里山公路起点,距离饭店车程约20分钟,沿着台18线,经触口后约2公里即可看见。天长地久桥分别为两座不同的吊桥,高处的为天长桥,底处为地久桥,两桥横跨八掌溪,兴建于日治昭和12年(公元1937年),而两桥间的龙隐寺则为信徒为还愿所建立的庙宇,庙宇祭祀着是济公禅师,几年前连续剧「济公」也来此开拍。天长地久桥四周景致相当优美,相传来此的情人们若携手共渡二桥,便能天长地久、白头偕老。
照片取自博客 - 秋荷

345x212

奋起湖风景区

阿里山森林铁路的中继站,被誉为南台湾的九份。距离饭店车程约60分钟,经台18线阿里山公路至石棹左转5公里即可到达,早年以老街、便当和四方竹闻名。这座海拔1405公尺的山城,属于嘉义县竹崎乡中和村。「湖」为闽南语中低洼地之意,当地实际上并无湖泊。因东、西、北三面环山,地势低洼,中间低平,形如畚箕,云雾环拥如湖,故而旧称畚箕湖,后因名不雅,而改为「奋起湖」,畚奋同音、箕改起则用意奋发图强;火车站下方有一条500公尺左右的老街,街中的店家贩卖特产,例如当地的便当、豆腐和糕饼等美食,由于旅游兴盛,这条台湾海拔最高的老街也成为许多人旅游阿里山必访的地点。
照片取自Flickr - Chen Shao

345x212

故宫南院

国立故宫博物馆南部院区,简称故宫南院,距离饭店车程约35分钟,博物馆位于院区西侧,主体建筑由姚仁喜设计,建筑高度29.3公尺,造型以三个流线型量体交会组成,运用龙、象、马为设计元素,分别象征中华、印度与波斯三者间的文化交流。博物馆主体建筑内部共分四层及一阁楼层,其中包括展厅(常设展厅、特别展厅)及库房,常设展包括「亚洲宗教艺术」、「亚洲织品」、「亚洲茶文化」、「亚洲陶瓷器」、「嘉义发展史」五大主题,截至2015年,故宫累计征集亚洲艺术文物总数计1,675件。院方并和奇美博物馆、东京国立博物馆、九州岛国立博物馆及大阪市立东洋陶瓷美术馆等馆签约,陆续于2015至2016年间在南院举办特展。
照片取自Flickr - 准建筑人手札网站 Forgemind ArchiMedia

345x212

嘉义布袋海滨公园

嘉义布袋海景公园有一座高达17公尺的玻璃高跟鞋教堂,距离饭店车程约50分钟,是嘉义的新兴景点之一,在2016年2月正式开放入内参观,宽度约11公尺,由1269根钢架、320余片玻璃组合而成的蓝色玻璃鞋教堂,耗费两千多万建造;蓝色的玻璃高跟鞋建筑在周围绿园田野的衬托下,显得相当耀眼突出。
照片取自Flickr - 晨星 飞鸟